Charitable Advisory Council

Appointed by the Ohio Attorney General, the Charitable Advisory Council advises the attorney general on training needs and model policies for charities. The council also assists the attorney general in identifying emerging issues and trends affecting charities. For more information about the council, call 800-282-0515.

Council Members

  • David Ball, LPA, Rosenberg & Ball Co., Charitable Advisory Council chair
  • Erik Farley, first senior vice president of equity and inclusion, YMCA of Central Ohio, Charitable Advisory Council vice-chair
  • Jim Ashenhurst, U.S. Army Colonel (retired)
  • Erynn Beaton, assistant professor, Ohio State University
  • Howie Beigelman, executive director, Ohio Jewish Communities
  • Mary Gallagher, attorney
  • Deborah Aubert Thomas, president and CEO, Philanthropy Ohio
  • Monica Moloney, attorney
  • Kip Morse, president and CEO, International Association of Better Business Bureaus
  • Elaine Pierce, philanthropy consultant
  • Jane Pfeifer, CPA, Clark Schaefer Hackett
  • Thomas Poulson, chief financial officer, Willow Brook Christian Communities
  • Marcy Williams, executive director, Ohio Association of Nonprofit Organizations
Council Members

Upcoming Meetings

Upcoming Meeetings

Advisory council meetings are currently being held virtually. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings begin at 10:00 a.m.

Upcoming Meeting Dates


  • August 26
  • November 18


  • February 24
  • May 19
  • August 18
  • November 17



Charitable Law Section
30 E. Broad St., 25th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 800-282-0515
Fax: 614-466-9788